DOT Testing

Step One Testing
Department of Transportation Compliance

Step One provides Drug and Alcohol testing and compliance programs for the Department of Transportation.

The Department of Transportation consists of the following 5 entities:

  • Federal Aviation Administration
  • Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
  • Federal Railroad Administration
  • Federal Transit Administration
  • Pipeline & Hazardous Materials Safety Administration
  • United States Coast Guard (Now joined with the Department of Homeland Security)

Within the DOT, safety-sensitive employees are required to undergo various types of testing, including Pre-Employment, Random, Post-Accident, Reasonable Suspicion, and Return to Duty testing. To qualify for DOT positions, employees must have a negative pre-employment test result on file. Additionally, all DOT testing procedures must adhere to a standard 5-panel test. Step One ensures compliance with these rigorous DOT requirements to uphold safety standards across transportation sectors.

DOT drug testing